Show simple item record

dc.contributor.authorSvensson, Lars E.O.
dc.contributor.authorHoug, Kjetil
dc.contributor.authorSolheim, Haakon O.Aa.
dc.contributor.authorSteigum, Erling
dc.description.abstractThe Centre for Monetary Economics (CME) at the Norwegian School of Management BI has for the third time invited a committee of economists for Norges Bank Watch, with the objective to evaluate the monetary-policy regime in Norway and Norges Bank’s conduct of monetary policy. The committee for Norges Bank Watch 2002 consists of Professor Lars E.O. Svensson (chair), Princeton University, Chief Economist Kjetil Houg, Alfred Berg, Doctorate Student Haakon O.Aa. Solheim, Norwegian School of Management BI, and Professor Erling Steigum, Norwegian School of Management BI. The committee met in Oslo in June 2002, had discussions with key officials at Norges Bank and the Ministry of Finance, and has worked on its report until September 2002.en
dc.format.extent462955 bytes
dc.relation.ispartofseriesResearch Reporten
dc.titleNorges Bank Watch 2002: An Independent Review of Monetary Policy and Institutions in Norwayen
dc.typeResearch reporten

Files in this item


This item appears in the following Collection(s)

  • Research Reports [130]
    This collection contains BI's Research Report Series from 2001.

Show simple item record